It’s a major award!

The ITLC’s annual awards were handed out at the virtual Statewide IT Conference in January

The IT Leadership Community (ITLC) board created the IT Technologist Recognition program to build a sense of community and pride among IT staff.

The program, which recognizes outstanding leaders at all levels, also helps increase awareness of IT projects and accomplishments.

At the virtual Statewide IT conference in January, the following were recognized as recipients of the 2020 IT Recognition Awards:

  • Beth Moellers, “Promise of the Future” Rising IT Leader Award
  • Carl James, “Promise of the Future” Rising IT Leader Award
  • James Bennett, “Spirit of Leadership” Senior IT Leader Award
  • UITS Learning Technologies, IT Leadership Team Collaboration Award

Congratulations to all on these well-deserved accolades!

Full list of nominees

Future/Rising Star

  • Sarah Puls
  • William Drake
  • Danny Clements
  • Carl James
  • Tanja Clark
  • Kenneth Gyan
  • Beth Moellers
  • Gregory Matthew Fitzwater

Senior IT Leader

  • James Bennett
  • Heather Gwinn
  • Nicole Lyon

Leadership Team Collaboration Award

  • UITS Campus Communications Infrastructure Team
  • Support Center DSM Team
  • Enterprise Business Process Solutions Team
  • Capital Planning and Facilities Application Admin Team
  • Enterprise Applications Bloomington .NET Development Team
  • IUanyWare Team
  • UITS Learning Technologies Division
  • Storage and Virtualization Team
  • Kirk Ebelham Team
  • Jason Utt Team
  • Music Information Technology Services Team